ABOUT CASIMIR

Organization

Casimir Organization

Casimir Board

  • dr. C.J.A. (Christophe) Danelon

    Board member on behalf of the Bionanoscience department Delft
    E-mail: C.J.A.Danelon@tudelft.nl
    tel: +31 (0)15 27 88085

  • prof. dr. E.R. (Eric) Eliel
    Board member on behalf of the Leiden Institute of Physics

    E-mail: eliel@physics.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: ++31 (0)71 527 5895

  • Kobus Kuipers

    prof. dr. L. (Kobus) Kuipers

    Board member on behalf of the Quantum Nanoscience department Delft
    Email: l.kuipers@tudelft.nl
    tel: +31 (0)15 27 85116

  • prof. dr. J. (Jan) Zaanen

    Board member on behalf of the Lorentz Institute

    E-mail: jan@lorentz.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31 (0) 71 527 5506

Scientific Advisory Council

  • Scientific Advisory Council

    • prof. Malcolm R. Beasley, Professor of Applied Physics and Electrical Engineering and former Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences, Stanford University, Stanford, USA
    • prof. Jonathon Howard, Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry and Professor of Physics, Yale, USA
    • prof. Peter B. Littlewood, Professor of Physics and Associate Laboratory Director for Physical Sciences and Engineering at Argonne National Laboratory. He also holds an appointment as Professor of Physics in the James Franck Institute at the University of Chicago. 
    • prof. dr. Albert Polman, Professor of photovoltaics at the University of Amsterdam. He also is the scientific group leader and director of the FOM-Institute for Atomic and Molecular Physics in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
    • prof. Zheng-Yu Weng, Professor of Theoretical Physics, Tsing-Hua University, Beijing, China.

Casimir PhD Platform

Casimir Educational Committee

  • Prof. dr. H. (Helmut) Schiessel
    Chairman Educational Committee, Lorentz Institute, Leiden
    Email: schiessel@lorentz.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31-(0)71-5271543

  • Yaroslav Blanter

    Prof. dr. Y.M. (Yaroslav) Blanter

    Member Educational Committee, Quantum Nanoscience, Delft

    E-mail: y.m.blanter@tudelft.nl

    Tel.: +31 (0)15 27 861 54 

  • Dr. C.J.A. (Christophe) Danelon
    Member Educational Committee, Bionanoscience, Delft
    E-mail: C.J.A.Danelon@tudelft.nl
    tel: +31 (0)15 27 88085

  • Michiel

    Dr. M.J.A. (Michiel) de Dood

    Member Educational Committee, Quantum Matter & Optics, Leiden
    E-mail: dood@physics.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31 (0)71 527 5929

Events

8 December 2017

Casimir Café@Leidenlink

26 February - 9 March 2018

49th IFF Spring School: Physics of Lifelink

Workshops

29 March 2011 - 1 January 2019

Casimir Course - Hot Topicslink