ABOUT CASIMIR

Organization

Casimir Organization

  • Christophe Danelon

    dr. C.J.A. (Christophe) Danelon

    Scientific director
    E-mail: C.J.A.Danelon@tudelft.nl
    tel: +31 (0)15 27 88085

  • Marije Boonstra

    M.K. (Marije) Boonstra MPhil

    Casimir Coordinator
    E-mail: Boonstra@physics.leidenuniv.nl

    Monday:
    Delft University of Technology
    Building 22 (room F178)
    Lorentzweg 1
    2628 CJ DELFT

    Tuesday and Wednesday:
    Delft University of Technology
    Building 58 (room F1.130)
    Van der Maasweg 9
    2629 HZ DELFT
    Tel: +31 (0)15 278 69 69

    Thursday and Friday:
    Leiden University
    Niels Bohrweg 2, Huygens Building (room 123)
    LEIDEN
    Tel: +31 (0)71 527 59 55

  • Trudy Geurds

    T. (Trudy) Geurds

    Casimir Office
    Niels Bohrweg 2 (room 151)
    P.O. Box 9504
    2300 RA LEIDEN

    E-mail: info@casimir.researchschool.nl

Casimir Board

  • prof. dr. E.R. (Eric) Eliel
    Chairman, Board member on behalf of the Leiden Institute of Physics

    E-mail: eliel@physics.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: ++31 (0)71 527 5895

  • Marie-Eve Aubin-Tam

    dr. M.-E. (Marie-Eve) Aubin-Tam
    Board member on behalf of the Bionanoscience department, Delft

    E-mail: M.E.Aubin-Tam@tudelft.nl
    Tel: +31 15 27 82853

  • Martina

    dr. M.I. (Martina) Huber

    Board member on behalf of the Leiden Institute of Physics

    E-mail: huber@physics.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31 71 527 5560

     

  • Kobus Kuipers

    prof. dr. L. (Kobus) Kuipers

    Board member on behalf of the Quantum Nanoscience department Delft
    Email: l.kuipers@tudelft.nl
    tel: +31 (0)15 27 85116

  • Tim Taminiau

    dr. T.H. (Tim) Taminiau

    Board member on behalf of QuTech, Delft

    E-mail: T.H.Taminiau​​@TUdelft.nl
    Tel: +31 (0)15 2786324

Casimir PhD Platform

  • Robbie Elbertse

    Robbie Elbertse

    PhD at the Quantum Nanoscience Department (Delft)
    E-mail: R.J.G.Elbertse@tudelft.nl
    Tel: +31 (0)15 27 83207

  • Zohre

    Zohre Eskandari Alughare

    PhD at the Biophysics group (Leiden)
    E-mail: eskandari@physics.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31 (0)71 527 5908

  • Nicole Imholz

    Nicole Imholz
    PhD at the Bionanoscience department (Delft)
    E-mail: N.C.E.Imholz@tudelft.nl
    tel: +31 (0)15 27 87310

  • Michalkl

    Michał Pacholski

    PhD at the Lorentz Institute (Leiden)
    E-mail: mpacholski@lorentz.leidenuniv.nl

    Tel:  +31 (0)71 527 5505

     

  • Gesa Welker

    Gesa Welker

    PhD at Quantum Optics group (Leiden)
    E-mail: Welker@physics.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31 (0)71 527 5412

  • Guoji Zheng

    Guoji Zheng

    PhD at QuTech (Delft)

    E-mail: g.zheng@tudelft.nl

Casimir Educational Committee

  • Prof. dr. H. (Helmut) Schiessel
    Chairman Educational Committee, Lorentz Institute, Leiden
    Email: schiessel@lorentz.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31-(0)71-5271543

  • Yaroslav Blanter

    Prof. dr. Y.M. (Yaroslav) Blanter

    Member Educational Committee, Quantum Nanoscience, Delft

    E-mail: y.m.blanter@tudelft.nl

    Tel.: +31 (0)15 27 861 54 

  • Michiel

    Dr. M.J.A. (Michiel) de Dood

    Member Educational Committee, Quantum Matter & Optics, Leiden
    E-mail: dood@physics.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31 (0)71 527 5929

  • Timon Idema

    Dr. Timon Idema

    Member Educational Committee, Bionanoscience, Delft

    Email: t.idema@tudelft.nl

    Tel: +31-(0)15-2782867