ABOUT CASIMIR

Organization

Casimir Organization

  • Christophe Danelon

    dr. C.J.A. (Christophe) Danelon

    Scientific director
    E-mail: C.J.A.Danelon@tudelft.nl
    tel: +31 (0)15 27 88085

  • Marije Boonstra

    Ms. M.K. (Marije) Boonstra MPhil

    Casimir Coordinator
    E-mail: Boonstra@physics.leidenuniv.nl

    Monday:
    Delft University of Technology
    Building 22 (room F178)
    Lorentzweg 1
    2628 CJ DELFT

    Tuesday and Wednesday:
    Delft University of Technology
    Building 58 (room F1.130)
    Van der Maasweg 9
    2629 HZ DELFT
    Tel: +31 (0)15 278 69 69

    Thursday and Friday:
    Leiden University
    Niels Bohrweg 2, Huygens Building (room 123)
    LEIDEN
    Tel: +31 (0)71 527 59 55

  • Trudy Geurds

    Trudy Geurds

    Casimir Office
    Niels Bohrweg 2 (room 151)
    P.O. Box 9504
    2300 RA LEIDEN

    E-mail: info@casimir.researchschool.nl

Casimir Board

  • prof. dr. E.R. (Eric) Eliel
    Board member on behalf of the Leiden Institute of Physics

    E-mail: eliel@physics.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: ++31 (0)71 527 5895

  • Kobus Kuipers

    prof. dr. L. (Kobus) Kuipers

    Board member on behalf of the Quantum Nanoscience department Delft
    Email: l.kuipers@tudelft.nl
    tel: +31 (0)15 27 85116

  • Martina

    dr. M.I. (Martina) Huber

    Board member on behalf of the Leiden Institute of Physics

    E-mail: huber@physics.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31 71 527 5560

     

Scientific Advisory Council

  • Scientific Advisory Council

    • prof. Malcolm R. Beasley, Professor of Applied Physics and Electrical Engineering and former Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences, Stanford University, Stanford, USA
    • prof. Jonathon Howard, Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry and Professor of Physics, Yale, USA
    • prof. Peter B. Littlewood, Professor of Physics and Associate Laboratory Director for Physical Sciences and Engineering at Argonne National Laboratory. He also holds an appointment as Professor of Physics in the James Franck Institute at the University of Chicago. 
    • prof. dr. Albert Polman, Professor of photovoltaics at the University of Amsterdam. He also is the scientific group leader and director of the FOM-Institute for Atomic and Molecular Physics in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
    • prof. Zheng-Yu Weng, Professor of Theoretical Physics, Tsing-Hua University, Beijing, China.

Casimir PhD Platform

Casimir Educational Committee

  • Prof. dr. H. (Helmut) Schiessel
    Chairman Educational Committee, Lorentz Institute, Leiden
    Email: schiessel@lorentz.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31-(0)71-5271543

  • Yaroslav Blanter

    Prof. dr. Y.M. (Yaroslav) Blanter

    Member Educational Committee, Quantum Nanoscience, Delft

    E-mail: y.m.blanter@tudelft.nl

    Tel.: +31 (0)15 27 861 54 

  • Michiel

    Dr. M.J.A. (Michiel) de Dood

    Member Educational Committee, Quantum Matter & Optics, Leiden
    E-mail: dood@physics.leidenuniv.nl
    Tel: +31 (0)71 527 5929

  • Timon Idema

    Dr. Timon Idema

    Member Educational Committee, Bionanoscience, Delft

    Email: t.idema@tudelft.nl

    Tel: +31-(0)15-2782867

Events

19 - 23 November 2018

Life Sciences with Industry 2018link

11 - 13 December 2018

BioBusiness Retreatlink

18 - 23 March 2019

NanoFront Winter Retreat 2019link