Professor Klapwijk receives prestigious prize for superconductivity experiments


Teun Klapwijk, professor at the Kavli Institute of Nanoscience at Delft University of Technology, will receive the 2012 Heike Kamerlingh Onnes prize for superconductivity experiments. The prize, regarded as one of the most prestigious in the field, is awarded every three years for outstanding experiments that illuminate the nature of superconductivity.

Read more