Winners NanoFront Casimir PhD-competition 2021


The Casimir Board has awarded the five available PhD to positions to: 

Isidora Arayda Day - Polarization theory of non-crystalline materials
Amber Mozes - Exploring the limits of unconventional superconductivity with a novel complex impedance scanning tunneling microscope.
Lucas Stehower - Metamorphic silicon-germanium for dislocation-free spin-qubit tiles
Andreea Stan - SynERgy: Synthetic Evolution of a Self-Replicating DNA System
Robin Dekker - Reconfigurable topological networks of microwave qubits and photons

All winners will start in September and we wish them success in their new position.