FYSICA 2016 - keynotes by Nobel Prize winner Takaaki Kajita (University of Tokyo), Ronald Hanson (Kavli/QN), Michel Orrit (LION), and Ewine van Dishoeck (Leiden)



Radboud University Nijmegen


For more information on the program, click here. The full program of FYSICA 2016 will be online soon.

Keynote speeches

We feel honoured to announce the following plenary speakers:

  • Takaaki Kajita (University of Tokyo) - Nobel Prize in Physics 2015
  • Ronald Hanson (TUD)
  • Michel Orrit (UL)
  • Ewine van Dishoeck (UL). 

During the Young Speakers Contest three young speakers will try to win the approval of the public. The public votes for the winner. Of course companies and institutes are present at the FYSICA-market.

The Algemene Ledenvergadering van de NNV and the finals of the SPIN-Bacherlorproject contest both take place during lunch.

Focus Sessions
In the afternoon you can choose one of the following focus sessions:

  • Quantum Matter/Spins
  • Neuroscience
  • Black Holes
  • THz spectroscopy (bio)molecules
  • Energy and Climate
  • Education

Evening Program
The evening program will be a perfect combination of physics and theatre by Jan v/d Berg (Theater AdHoc).