Physics@Veldhoven takes place each year in January. It is a large congress that provides a topical overview of physics in the Netherlands. Traditionally, young researchers are given the chance to present themselves and their work alongside renowned names from the Dutch and international physics community. The programme covers Light and matter, Atomic, molecular and optical physics, Nanoscience and nanotechnology, Statistical physics and Soft condensed matter, Surfaces and interfaces, Physics of fluids, Subatomic physics, Plasma and fusion physics, and Strongly correlated systems.


Programme Committee 2020

  • Shirin Faraji (RUG): Atomic, molecular and optical physics
  • Esther Alarcón Lladó (AMOLF): Light and matter
  • Wilfred van der Wiel (UT): Nanoscience and -technology
  • Joshua Dijksman (WUR): Statistical physics & Soft condensed matter
  • Alexander Khajetoorians (chair) (RU): Surfaces and interfaces
  • Daniel Tam (TUD): Physics of fluids
  • Josefine Proll (TU/e): Plasma & Fusion physics
  • Gideon Koekoek (UM/Nikhef): Subatomic physics
  • Milan Allan (LEI): Strongly correlated systems

More information

For more information about the conference please contact the organisation by email.

Do you want to relive the past conference? Watch the aftermovie and take a look at the photo impressions of Monday 21 January, Tuesday 22 January and Wednesday 23 January.