Casimir Theses 2009

Heller, I.: Electrostatic sensing and electrochemistry with single carbon nanotubes,

Promotores: Prof.dr. C Dekker & Dr. SG Lemay,

January 16, 2009


Molinari, A.S.:  Conduction at metal/organic and organic/organic interfaces,  

Promotores: Prof.dr. HWM Salemink & Dr. AF Morpurgo,

January 19, 2009


Lodewijk, C.F.J: Bandwidth coverage of niobium based superconducting tunnel devices,

Promotor: TM Klapwijk,

Febuary 2, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2008-10


Kumar, V.: Development of quantitative electron nano-diffraction,

Promotor: Prof.dr. HW Zandbergen,

March 27, 2009


Witkamp, B.: High-frequency nanotube resonators,

Promotor: HSJ van der Zant,

March 30, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-1


Osorio Oliveros, E.A.: Quantum transport through single molecules,

Promotor: HSJ van der Zant,

April 7, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-2


Sepkhanov, R.: Light Scattering by Photonic Crystals with a Dirac Spectrum, Promotor: Prof.dr. C.W.J. Beenakker,

May 20, 2009


Barends, R.: Photon-detecting superconducting resonators,

Promotores: TM Klapwijk & Dr. JR Gao,

June 17, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-4


Koopmans W.J.A.:  Nucleosome Dynamics Resolved with Single-Pair Fluorescence Resonance Energy Transfer Spectroscopy,
Promotores: Prof.dr. Th. Schmidt, J. van Noort,

June 18, 2009
Casimir PhD series 2009-3


Paauw, F.G.: Superconducting flux qubits: quantum chains and tunable qubits, Promotores: JE Mooij & Dr. CJPM Harmans,

June 18,2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-5


Danon, J.: Nuclear spin effects in Nanostructures,

Promotor: Prof.dr. YV Nazarov,

September 8, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-10


Driessen, E.: Coupling light to periodic nanostructures,

Promotor: J.P. Woerdman, co-promotor: Dr. M.J.A. de Dood,

September 24, 2009
Casimir PhD series 2009-8

Kruithof, M.: Magnetic Tweezers Based Force Spectroscopy Studies of the Structure and Dynamics of Nucleosomes and Chromatin,
Promotores: Prof.dr. T. Schmidt, J. van Noort,

October 1, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-9

Zevenbergen, M.A.G.: Mesoscopic electrochemistry in nanofluidic devices,

Promotor: Dr. SG Lemay,

October 2, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-7


Scarpelli, F.: Approaches to Structure and Dynamics of Biological Systems by Electron-Paramagnetic-Resonance Spectroscopy,
Promotores: E.J.J. Groenen, M. Huber,

October 28, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-6


Semrau, S.: Membrane Heterogeneity from Lipid Domains to Curvature Effects,

Promotor: Prof.dr. T. Schmidt, co-promotor: Dr. C. Storm,

October 29, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-11


Bodoky, F.: Entanglement in Solid-State Nanosystems,

Promotores: G.E.W. Bauer & Dr. M. Blaauboer,

November 2, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-12


Shaklee, P.M.: Collective Motor Dynamics in Membrane transport in vitro, Promotores: Prof.dr. M. Dogterom, Prof.dr. T. Schmidt,

November 11, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-14


Idema, T.: Structure, Shape and Dynamics of Biological Membranes,

Promotores: Prof.dr. H. Schiessel, Dr. C. Storm,

November 19, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-15


Dijksman, J.A.: Granular Media: Flow & Agitations,

Promotor: Prof.dr. M. van Hecke,

December 1, 2009


Poot, M.: Mechanical systems at the nanoscale,

Promotor: HSJ van der Zant,

December 01, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-13


Holtzer L.H.F.M.: Subcellular Processes in Morphogen Gradient Formation Studied with 3D-Tracking Fluorescence Microscopy,

Promotor: Prof.dr. T. Schmidt,

December 8, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-19

Nowack, K.C.: Electrical manipulation and detection of single-electron spins in quantum dots,

Promotor: Dr. L.M.K. Vandersypen,

December 15, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-17


Babaei Gavan, K.: Dynamic characterization of silicon nitride cantilevers,

Promotores: HSJ van der Zant & Dr. EWJM van der Drift,

December 16, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-16


Hemert van, F.: GPCR and G Protein Mobility in D. discoideum. A Single Molecule Study,

Promotores: Prof.dr. T. Schmidt, Dr. B. Ewa Snaar-Jagalska,

December 22, 2009

Casimir PhD series 2009-20